Good-bye for now

It’s been over a year since I started this blog and I have almost 100 albums posted. When I started this blog I had just moved to Texas, and I wasn’t doing anything with my life except working a retail job and watching Dragon Ball Z in its entirety. Music kept me alive. I didn’t know anybody in Texas and I didn’t really have any ways to meet anyone. I wasn’t a big fan of the few people my age that I did meet. So I was lonely. I spent most of my time on the computer when I wasn’t working and when I was on the computer I was always listening to music and finding new music to download. The situation I was in was perfect for starting this blog. Music connected with me, and I wanted to share the feeling I got from certain bands, albums, songs, with whoever cared enough to read what I wrote.

I eventually got into APU and started in January. Last semester I had more free time so I was able to post about once a week at least. This semester is ridiculous. I’m SOOO busy. I’m making a point of having an easier semester next year. I’m taking 19 units right now, (9 classes) working a tech support job, playing more difficult solo piano pieces than I’ve ever played before, accompanying for our school’s Men’s Chorale (man choir), accompanying for other students, trying to find a girl to date cuz the last one ended badly, and so on. At the same time, I’m less lonely. I don’t need to write a post to have someone listen to something I’m listening to. I can just talk to them about it. I don’t need to occupy myself with faux-responsibilities on the internet I make to distract myself and spend my time pretending to be productive. I enjoyed making these posts once, now it’s more like I see the bookmark in my bookmarks bar and think “Dang, I haven’t posted in over 3 weeks, I should get to that, as much as I don’t want to.” It’s not fun anymore. So I’m ending it for now. I imagine I have enough stuff on here that anybody would’ve never heard of for anybody to stay busy with for a while. If you want music recommendations for a specific genre, I’ll still be around. Comment on a post or e-mail me at evilpacman18@yahoo.com. I’ll get it. But for now, I’m done posting. Maybe in the future I’ll need to start doing this again. Maybe over breaks I can put up a thing or two if I’m really psyched about an album I’m listening to. But good-bye for now.

Leave a Reply

