Vladimir Ashkenazy – Prokofiev: The Five Piano Concertos

 Classical; 1997


I’m just a kid that tries to listen to as much music as I can and I write about it for fun. I’m not gonna mar these masterpieces with my unprofessional, juvenile opinions. Just listen to them. It’s 5 piano concertos on two discs, the 1st, 4th, and 5th are on the first disc and the 2nd and 3rd are on the second disc. In chronological order they’re in D flat major, G minor, C major, B flat major, and G major. Not even gonna pick stand-outs. Really. Listen.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: